CAWA Announces 2023 Scholarship Winners

CAWA Announces 2023 Scholarship Winners

CAWA, Representing the Automotive Parts Industry, is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2023 scholarship awards. 

CAWA provided more than $13,250 in scholarships this year to 13 individuals. Furthermore, each student will receive a $300 tool gift certificate compliments of CAWA member All Trade Tools. “Once again, CAWA is proud to assist these young people in pursuing their education and careers in the auto care industry”, said Rodney Pierini, president and CEO, in announcing the awards.

Recipients of this year’s scholarships are:

  • Clark Howe, Mort Schwartz Award, WyoTech
  • Tomoko Yoshizumi, United Education Institute, Garden Grove
  • Jeremiah Weetly, Rutgers University
  • James Imperio, Pasadena City College
  • Benjamin Ramirez, Rio Hondo College
  • Kaniqua Suttle, Universal Technical Institute
  • Adeline Hampson, WyoTech
  • Sean Theron, Saddleback College
  • Erica Smith, United Education Institute, Bakersfield
  • Kendall Johnston, United Education Institute, West Covina
  • Stephen Abkin, Texas A&M
  • Krystina Colon, United Education Institute, Chula Vista
  • Edgar Tena, Pasadena City College

The primary scholarship fundraising effort by CAWA is its annual dinner gala, underwritten by Motorcar Parts of America, to be held the Sunday night before the AAPEX and SEMA shows. This year it will be held at the Venetian in Las Vegas on Oct. 29. Scholarship funding also comes, in part, from a grant provided by the University of the Aftermarket Foundation.

To contribute to the association’s scholarship fund or to donate prizes for the annual fundraising auction, contact Rodney Pierini at 916-635-9774 or or visit

Source: CAWA

AkzoNobel Beta web graphic v2 600px

Shop & Product Showcase