CAWA Awards 2024 Scholarships to Automotive High School Teachers

The four recipients will use the awards to fund classroom supplies, certifications and students competing on the national level at SEMA.


CAWA awarded its 2024 Motorcar Parts of America - Selwyn Joffe Awards scholarships to four deserving teachers. The scholarships, announced by CAWA President and CEO Rodney Pierini, aim to enhance educational resources and opportunities within the automotive sector.

"CAWA is proud to assist these automotive high school teachers, in part, to assure their programs remain viable and well-resourced for the benefit of their students and our industry," said Pierini.

The 2024 scholarship recipients include:

Keith Benson, Petaluma High School: awarded funds for classroom supplies
Gregory Kraus, Amistad High School: provided funds for certification
Chris Waller, Claycord STEM Program: granted funds for classroom supplies
Brian Wheeler, Alhambra High School: received funds for student national competition during SEMA

CAWA's primary fundraising effort for these scholarships is the annual dinner gala, held the Sunday night before the AAPEX and SEMA shows. This year’s event is scheduled for Nov. 3 at the Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas, sponsored by Motorcar Parts of America.

Those interested in contributing to the scholarship program or donating prizes for the 2024 fundraising auction can contact Autumn Lamb of GSP North America at or 909-354-1598, or Pierini at 800-332-2292 or

Further details are available at

AkzoNobel Beta web graphic v2 600px

Shop & Product Showcase