ASE Welcomes New Leadership

The organization has a new president and CEO, vice president of industry and media relations and board members.

Dave Johnson.

The National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) announced Dave Johnson, the newly appointed president and CEO, has taken the reins from Tim Zilke, who retired after a commendable 30-plus year tenure with ASE.

Johnson is poised to bring innovative strategies and fresh perspectives to ASE. "Over the last six months, I took the time to learn more about ASE and meet with a variety of stakeholders to understand how ASE can best meet their needs and exceed their expectations," Johnson said. His vision for ASE involves close collaboration with both the new officers and board members, ensuring the organization remains a driving force in the transportation industry.

In addition to Johnson, the ASE team welcomes Donna Wagner as the new vice president of industry and media relations. Wagner previously served as assistant vice president of the ASE Education Foundation. She replaces Trish Serratore, another long-serving member who retired at the end of last year.

The organization's Board of Directors also sees fresh faces with Tom Trisdale, vice president of quality at Toyota, taking on the role of the new chair. He is joined by Jason Rainey, vice president of NAPA AutoCare/AAA, who will serve as vice chair. The board's new treasurer and secretary are John Wolf, president of Snap-on Business Solutions, and Tom Palermo, general manager of Preferred Automotive Specialists, respectively. Homer Hogg, the previous year's chair, will now serve as the past chair.

ASE's Board of Governors has been expanded with the addition of eight new members, including professionals from various leading automotive companies. This diverse group brings a wealth of knowledge and experience from across the automotive sector.

AkzoNobel Beta web graphic v2 600px

Shop & Product Showcase