ASA Announces 2023 Board of Directors


The Automotive Service Association (ASA) announced changes to its Board of Directors following its Annual Business Meeting July 17 at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites in Indianapolis, IN.

ASA Chairman Scott Benavidez, AMAM, Mr. B’s Paint & Body Shop Inc., is looking forward to working with the new leadership team.

“As I look at our new leadership, I believe we have a strong team in place to help chart the association’s growth and progress on many new initiatives as we move forward,” Benavidez said.

Members of the 2023 Board include:

  • Chairman Scott Benavidez, AMAM, Mr. B’s Paint & Body Shop Inc., Albuquerque, NM
  • Chairman Elect Dan Stander, AMAM, Fix Auto Highlands Ranch, Littleton, CO
  • Secretary/Treasurer Tom Piippo, AMAM, owner of Tri-County Motors, Rudyard, MI
  • General Director Maryann Croce, Croce’s Transmission Specialists, Norwalk, CT
  • General Director Darrin Barney, AMAM, Elite Worldwide Inc. & Barney Brothers Off Road and Repair, Fruita, CO
  • Collision Division Director Gene Lopez, AMAM, Seidner’s Collision Center, Duarte, CA
  • Immediate Past Chairman Roy Schnepper, AAM, Butler’s Collision, Roseville, MI

Julie Massaro, CAE, ASA’s president/executive director, also serves on the ASA Board of Directors in an ex-officio capacity.

During the Annual Meeting, recognition awards that honored individuals that made significant contributions to the ASA mission and/or the automotive repair industry were distributed. Honorees for 2023 included:

  • Roger Cada, Savoy, TX, received the Phoenix Award for his contributions and expertise shared on the Collision Operations Committee.
  • Patricia Baker, manager of marketing and graphic design received the Chairman’s Award of Excellence for her years of service to ASA.

Source: ASA

Website Rt Graphic Ep.51 Nancy Rolland 600x400 1.9.24

Shop & Product Showcase