WIN Awards Record 30 Scholarships

WIN partnered this year with CREF to help provide tuition funds and tools to women pursuing careers in collision repair.


The Women’s Industry Network (WIN) announced a record 30 recipients of its 2024 WIN College Student Tuition and Conference Scholarship Awards, which gave select recipients tool kits and/or scholarship funds.

This year also saw a record number of student applications, as WIN partnered with the Collision Repair Education Foundation (CREF) to expand its reach to those looking for a career in collision repair. These scholarships are presented annually to deserving students enrolled in post-secondary collision repair technology programs.

As part of the application process, each WIN Scholarship applicant registered for and received a complimentary WIN Student Membership. WIN also supports collision repair instructors with access to free WIN memberships through the Pay It Forward campaign.

The program, which was expanded this year, offers awards on two financial levels, ranging from $500 up to $2,500, based on the selection team’s evaluation of an application and the candidate's review process, explained Laura Kottschade, 2024 chair of the WIN Student Relations Committee. Recipients can also receive well-stocked new tool kits, valued at more than $500, which included four additional tools per set this year.

“Those scholarship recipients receiving tuition monies and tools were acknowledged in either the Champions or Stars levels," Kottschade said. "But, because we had so many applicants, two new scholarship categories, Trailblazers and Legends, were added this year where additional recipients were awarded either a financial stipend or a full tool kit.”

All award recipients and applicants will be eligible to partake in WIN’s monthly mentoring program, where they participate in student engagement group calls and share best practices with collision industry professionals as well as their peers.

“WIN student members will connect with other members who are in a similar stage in their careers. The mentoring program also provides connection with women in the industry who can share relevant experiences from their success,” said Kottschade. “These networking groups will support new female entrants to the collision repair field and hopefully create lifetime friendships that further WIN goals for longer term career advancement and retention.”

Funds to support the scholarship program come from various sponsors and WIN’s general fund, as well as the recent scholarship walk at its Annual Conference.

“This year we have separated the Scholarship Walk and the Scholarship Fundraiser to simplify it for participant involvement, but there is still the opportunity to donate to the scholarship cause,” said April Keim and Christina Sepulveda, WIN Scholarship Fundraising co-chairs. “Fundraising is still open through May 31, as we have partnered with RallyUp and created the WIN Scholarship Fundraiser which allows those inspired to support our future women technicians of collision repair to still contribute to this important cause.”

WIN 2024 Scholarship Award Winners

Champions Recipients

  • Teisha Chambers, Miami Gardens, FL, McFatter Technical College
    Alicia Davis, Clarksville, TN, Lincoln College of Technology-Nashville
    Tamara Fowlkes, Chattanooga, TN, Chattanooga State Community Technical College
    Autumn Havey, Boise, ID, Dennis Technical Education Center
    Desirae Kane, Lawton, OK, Great Plains Technology Center
    Izzy Povod, Williamsport, PA, Pennsylvania College of Technology
    Alexa Rogers, Bruceton, TN, Tcat Henry Carroll
    Lauren Schmidt, Kennett Square, PA, Automotive Training Center
    Mia Seacrist, Norfolk, NE, Northeast Community College
    Krystal Vazquez, McKinney, TX, Colllin College technical campus

Stars Recipients

  • Charlotte Lake, Spring, TX, Universal Technical Institute
    Claudia Mandujano, Pelham, AL, Lincoln Tech

Trailblazers Recipients

  • Jamie Achenbaugh, Council Bluffs, IA, Metropolitan Community College
    Victoria Alexander, Rexburg, ID, Idaho State University
    Esperanza Calderon, Marissa, IL, Career Center of Southern Illinois
    Mikayla Hoth, Brooklyn Park, MN, Dunwoody College of Technology
    Bobbi Lockett, Chattanooga, TN, Chattanooga State Community College
    Magaly Mora, Chicago, IL, Kennedy Kin College
    Keyla Orellana, Houston, TX, Universal Technical Institute
    Briana Onofre, Minneapolis, MN, Dunwoody College of Technology
    Cher Riopelle, The Woodlands, TX, Universal Technical Institute
    Samantha Rivera, Highland Mills, NY, Hudson Valley Community College

Legends Recipients

  • Amanda Baker, Wake Forest, NC, Wake Tech Community College
    Carolyn DesJardin, Clarksville, TN, Tennessee College of Applied Technology–Henry/Carroll
    Mattie Johnson, Bagley, WI, Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
    Bailey Longstaff, Ottawa, KS, Washburn Tech University
    Jazmyne Martinez, Denver, CO, Warren Tech
    Diamond Molina, San Antonio, FL, Hillsborough Community College
    Kyla Sanders, Borden IN, Prosser Career and Education Center
    Madysen Smith, Dauphin, PA, Dauphin County Technical School

To learn more about the WIN scholarship program, visit

For more information on WIN, visit

Website Rt Graphic Ep.51 Nancy Rolland 600x400 1.9.24

Shop & Product Showcase