New Jersey Moves to Ban New Gasoline-Powered Car Sales After 2035


New Jersey will become the sixth U.S. state to ban the sale of new gas-powered cars after 2035. The state joins California, Massachusetts, New York, Oregon and Washington in taking the step.

Gov. Phil Murphy signed a series of executive orders intended to help the state shift to “100% clean energy by 2035.” One of the measures “initiates the process” of adopting California’s Advanced Clean Cars II mandate, which will require all cars and light trucks to be emissions-free by 2035.

To read more, see Kelley Blue Book.

Website Rt Graphic Ep.51 Nancy Rolland 600x400 1.9.24

Shop & Product Showcase