CAWA Installs 2023 Officers of Board of Directors

Published Nov. 7, 2022

At its annual dinner gala during Industry Week, Young Suhr Jr. of APW Knox Seeman Warehouse was installed as CAWA’s 2023 chair of the Board of Directors.

Other officers installed were: Vice-Chair Tom Ogaz of the Parts Authority; Treasurer Wayne Schaack of the Pronto Group; Secretary Dan Hanson Jr. of Hanson Distributing Company and Immediate Past Chair Michael Rukov of IMR, Inc.

The officers will assume their positions effective Jan. 1, 2023.

The association also sends a special thanks to its exclusive dinner sponsor, Motorcar Parts of America, and its President and CEO Selwyn Joffe.

The next formal meeting of the association is its Leadership Meeting to be held Feb. 22-24, 2023, in Napa, CA. The event will take place at the Silverado Resort & Spa. Beyond several expert presentations of contemporary industry issues, all CAWA committees and the Board of Directors will meet to discuss association and industry issues.

All are welcome. Watch for the registration materials. For immediate details contact

Source: CAWA

Stay connected to the number one source of collision repair news!

Subscribe now to your region’s monthly magazine, in print and/or digital, and to receive our weekly e-newsletters, delivered directly to your inbox.

Shop & Product Showcase (SPS)

  • Read testimonials from real collision repair shops about the tools and technologies they use to get the job done.