Thursday, 21 April 2011 16:06

CAA Holds Quarterly Delegates Meeting in Sacramento, Swears in New Board, Award Winners

The California Autobody Association (CAA) held its Quarterly Delegates meeting in Sacramento on March 11 and 12.

David McClune, Executive Director for the CAA, swore in the new 2011 State Board of Directors which include Gigi Walker, Past President, Dave Picton, First Vice-President, Ben Mendoza, Vice President, Chuck Reyes, 2011 President, Mike Passof, Treasurer, Don Feeley, Secretary.

Linda Holcomb, President of the CAA Glendale-Foothills chapter, was awarded with the organization’s President of the Year, 2010 Award at the groups State Board meeting in Sacramento March 12.

“I have concentrated on bringing back old members who had let their dues expire, and also new members that were not familiar with the CAA. With my knowledge and contacts in the Automotive Industry I have had the opportunity to bring in some excellent guest speakers. The attendance at our meetings are up,” said Holcomb, “It was such an honor to receive the President’s of the Year Award from the CAA.”

In addition, Gene Lopez with I-CAR received the CAA’s annual Darrell Malott Memorial Award for Member of the Year for 2010 and 1-800-Radiator received the CAA Associate Member of the Year award for 2010.

“I was honored to receive the 2010 Darrell Malott annual Award,” said Lopez, “I remember when the first one was given out in 1999.”

The Darrell Malott Award is given each year to the CAA member who contributes most to the organization.

For more information please visit www.calautobody.com.

Read 1297 times