Wednesday, 06 July 2022 16:14

Hanson Elected Secretary of CAWA Board of Directors

Share This:


At the CAWA June Leadership meeting, Dan Hanson Jr. of the Hanson Distributing Company was elected the 2023 secretary to the Board of Directors.

Other officers for the 2023 year will be: Chair Young Suhr Jr. of APW-Knox Seeman Warehouse, Vice-Chair Tom Ogaz of the Parts Authority, Wayne Schaack of the Pronto Network and Immediate Past Chair Michael Rukov of IMR, Inc.
Hanson’s primary day-to-day responsibilities at Hanson Distributing Company are to oversee the sales and marketing, operations and product and pricing for Hanson’s company-owned store division HMC Auto Parts. In addition, his portfolio includes company-wide new product additions, selection and scouting to ensure the company is able to provide the right parts to meet the present and emerging needs of the professional technician, automotive enthusiast and independent jobber in the 21st century marketplace.


He also has a keen interest in application-specific automotive lubricants and chemicals.


Hanson also serves on the Hanson Distributing Company Board of Directors and is its corporate secretary.  
“It’s a high honor to be nominated to serve the aftermarket again on the CAWA, as secretary to the Board of Directors, and I greatly appreciate that my peers and colleagues on the board had confidence in me to do so for a second time," said Hanson. "CAWA and its mission is very dear to me and I’m looking forward to the task ahead. I believe our future is a bright one.” 
The 2023 officers will be formally installed at CAWA’s annual dinner gala, to be held in conjunction with AAPEX, on Oct. 30 at the Venetian hotel in Las Vegas. For more information, contact programs@cawa.org.


Source: CAWA