Twitter You Tube Facebook Autobodynews Linked In

Thursday, 31 May 2018 20:39

CAWA Announces 2018 Scholarship Winners


CAWA, representing the automotive parts industry, is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2018 scholarship awards. 

CAWA provided $12,750 in scholarships this year to 15 individuals, of which 10 students also received a $500 Powerbuilt certificate thanks to All Trade Tools. 

“Once again, CAWA is proud to assist these young people in pursuing their education and careers in the auto care industry,” said Rodney Pierini, president and CEO, in announcing the awards. “Furthermore, we thank All Trade Tools for their support and outstanding contribution to this year’s awards.”

Recipients of the scholarships include:

Naomi Rivas - Mort Schwartz Award, University of Redlands

Christina Schneider – College of the Desert

Alec Jobbins – University of California - Berkeley

Erik Rodriguez – California State University - Chico

Nicol Henriquez – Los Angeles Trade-Technical College

Ernesto Candelario – Cerritos College

Adam Haddad – Arizona State University

Karen White – Universal Technical Institute

Amanda McCullar – Solano Community College

Jeff Pizzella – Palomar College

Reed Schneider – Universal Technical Institute

Madison Sira – Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Stephanie Garcia – Ventura County Community College

Torry Tegio – Truckee Meadows Community College

Michael Ni – Citrus College

The primary scholarship fundraising effort by CAWA is its annual dinner meeting held the Sunday night before the AAPEX and SEMA shows. This year it will be held at Caesar’s in Las Vegas on Oct. 28. Scholarship funding also comes, in part, from a grant provided by the University of the Aftermarket Foundation.

To contribute to the association’s scholarship fund or to donate prizes for the annual fundraising auction, contact Pierini at 800-332-2292, ext. 1201 or

Read 909 times