Tuesday, 29 May 2018 17:23

Women’s Industry Network Elects Board Leadership for 2018--2019

The current and outgoing Board at the 2018 Educational Conference The current and outgoing Board at the 2018 Educational Conference

The Women’s Industry Network’s (WIN®) mission is to support and enhance the role of women in the collision repair industry by promoting education, professional advancement and networking. 

The WIN Board of Directors exists to guide the organization in furthering these initiatives. The all-volunteer group represents various collision industry segments including, but not limited to, repair facilities, suppliers, consultants, information providers and insurance companies.

At the recent Board of Directors meeting held during the WIN Educational Conference in Indianapolis, IN, the Board elected the 2018--2019 Executive Committee. The following appointments were made:

Chair, Michelle Sullivan, FinishMaster, Inc.

Vice-Chair, Jenny Anderson, Enterprise Holdings Inc.

Treasurer, Cheryl Boswell, DCR Systems, LLC

Secretary, Kathy Coffey, AkzoNobel Coatings, Inc.

Immediate Past Chair, Petra Schroeder, Collisionista

It was also confirmed that the following Board members will continue their service to the organization:

Jaclyn Byers, State Farm Insurance

Yen Hoang, UYL Color Supply, Inc.

April Lausch, Faulkner Collision Center

Denise Kingstrom, BASF Corporation

Louisa Martone, Sherwin-Williams Automotive Finishes

Kathy Mello, TGIF Body Shop, Inc.

Debbie Menz, Axalta Coatings Systems

Nina Pedraza-Zinna, I-CAR

Marie Peevy, Automotive Training Coordinators, LLC.

Beverly Rook-Twibell, Safelite Solutions

“We have a dedicated Board of Directors that is committed to our mission to drive industry sustainability by developing women through education and connections,” said Sullivan. “We are looking forward to offering more benefits to our members and sponsors in the coming year.”


At the conference, departing Board members were recognized for their contributions to WIN and the Board of Directors.

Those acknowledged were Shellie Andrews, CSN-Dana's Collision Center; Melissa Miller, Maaco Corporation and Jessica Rob, AkzoNobel Coatings, Inc.

To learn more about WIN programs or for information on becoming a member, please visit the WIN website at www.WomensIndustryNetwork.com.