JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 680
Wednesday, 21 September 2016 17:17

2016 Auto Care Association Impact Award Winners Announced

The Auto Care Association has announced the 2016 recipients of its Impact Award: Four for the Future, which annually honors four aftermarket professionals, age 40 or younger, who have made remarkable contributions within the auto care industry.

The award was created in 2010 and is administered by the Auto Care Association Marketing and Communications Committee on behalf of the association, with support from the Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG). 

The 2016 winners are:


Chris Battershell, Federal-Mogul Motorparts
Chase Baxley, The Parts House
Megan Hastings, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance, Inc.
Olivia Newton, Standard Motor Products


“We are honored to recognize these outstanding young professionals,” said Bill Hanvey, president and CEO of the Auto Care Association. "We look forward to the continued impact they will have on the future of the auto care industry.”


The four winners were selected by the Auto Care Association Marketing and Communications Committee during their recent meeting at Fall Leadership Days in Washington, D.C. The recipients will be recognized during AAPEX 2016 in Las Vegas, Nevada.


For more information, visit www.autocare.org.

Read 1659 times