Thursday, 21 April 2022 11:09

Indiana and Ohio Racing Enthusiasts: RPM Act Co-Sponsors on the Ballot in May Primary

Share This:


Indiana and Ohio will hold their 2022 primary elections May 3, and it’s important to know which candidates support racing when going to the polls or voting early.

For information on voting in the primary, including absentee and early voting, registering to vote and identifying your lawmakers and the candidates running in 2022, visit SEMA’s vote racing page.


The Recognizing the Protection of Motorsports Act (RPM Act), H.R. 3281 and S. 2736, enjoys strong support from Indiana and Ohio members of Congress. The bipartisan RPM Act guarantees the right to modify street cars, trucks and motorcycles into dedicated race vehicles and safeguards the industry’s right to offer parts that enable racers to compete. For more information on the RPM Act, click here.


Below is a list of federal lawmakers who have co-sponsored the RPM Act in the 2021–2022 session of Congress and are running for re-election or other federal offices in 2022.




  • Sen. Todd Young (R-IN)
  • Rep. Greg Pence (R-IN)
  • Rep. Jackie Walorski (R-IN)
  • Rep. Jim Banks (R-IN)
  • Rep. Larry Bucshon (R-IN)
  • Rep. Victoria Spartz (R-IN)




  • Rep. Bill Johnson (R-OH)
  • Rep. Bob Latta (R-OH)
  • Rep. David Joyce (R-OH)
  • Rep. Jim Jordan (R-OH)
  • Rep. Tim Ryan (D-OH)
  • Rep. Troy Balderson (R-OH)
  • Rep. Warren Davidson (R-OH)


For more information, visit performanceracing.com/rpm-act.


Source: SEMA