Wednesday, 24 April 2013 13:49

AASP-MN Names New Board of Directors

April marks the beginning of service for the 2013–2014 Alliance of Automotive Service Providers of Minnesota (AASP-MN) Board of Directors.

The new additions to the board are:  Joyce Weinhandl, Northfield & Twin City Auto Body, Bloomington; and Greg Kasel, Downtown Tire & Auto, Hastings.

The new officers are President Dan Sjolseth, Superior Service Center, Eagan, and Secretary-Treasurer Jerald Stiele, Hopkins Auto Body, Hopkins.


John Ritter, Jr., Highland Autostar Collision in St. Paul continues on the board as immediate past president and will be joined by: Mechanical Division Director Tom Gleason, Pro-Tech Auto Repair, Corcoran; Collision Division Director Mike Cox, Ed’s Collision & Glass, Maple Grove; Associate Division Director Kevin Martin, PPG Automotive Finishes, Edina; and Mechanical Seat Scott McClure, St. Paul Automotive, St. Paul.

AASP-MN extends is sincere appreciation to outgoing Board members Tom Aldridge, Dale Feste Automotive, Hopkins; Patrick McKinney, aaa Auto Parts, Rosemount; and Bruce Tschida, Lake Marion Collision, Lakeville.

All of these members are to be commended for their dedicated service to AASP-MN and Minnesota’s automotive service industry.

The 2013-2014 Board was installed during the AASP-MN Annual Meeting & Convention, April 12, at the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, Plymouth.

AASP-MN is an association of independently-owned automotive service businesses and industry suppliers dedicated to improving Minnesota’s automotive service industry and the success of its nearly 650 members.

For more information, visit: www.aaspmn.org.