Friday, 13 October 2017 21:04

AASPI Elects 2017-2018 Officers

Written by

In September, AASPI held its 2017 election of officers to serve the association for the remainder of 2017 and into 2018, and help promote the group’s goal of representing the collision and automotive repair industries in Illinois. 

Robert Gottfred, owner of Erie-LaSalle Body Shops, was elected President of AASPI, bringing more than 40 years of industry experience to his new role.

According to AASPI Executive Director Mike Lane, “Bob Gottfred has already hit the ground running by assisting in the development of future AASPI webinars, increasing AASPI’s industry awareness, and speaking at upcoming industry events on the value-added benefits of being an AASPI member shop.”

Gottfred replaced exiting President Michael Mattson of Accidental Auto Body, who has served as the association’s President since 2014, as well as in 1989.

Doug Fiala of Douglas Auto Body will assume the role of Vice President of AASPI, while AutoNation’s Paul Mason was elected as the association’s Secretary/Treasurer.

For more information, visit www.aaspi.org.

Read 956 times