Friday, 07 February 2014 21:21

NASTF Board Appoints 2014 Co-Chairs

All 12 of the important co-chair positions on the six working committees of the National Automotive Service Task Force (NASTF) received appointments from the NASTF Board of Directors for the 2014 term. Each committee has one co-chair representing the OEMs and one co-chair representing the independent automotive segment. Appointments included:

Education Committee
Rob Barto (Nissan)
Rob Morrell (WorldPac)

Vehicle Security Committee
Bob Stewart (General Motors)
Claude Hensley (Lockman)

Service Information Committee
Steve Douglas (Auto Alliance)
Dave Zwalina (Automotive One)

Equipment & Tool Committee
Dennis Blough (Suzuki)
Greg Potter (DG Technologies)

Collision Repair Committee
Gary Ledoux (Honda)
Tim Morgan (Spanesi)

Communications Committee
John Cabaniss (Global Automakers)
Bob Chabot (Manic Media)

In making the appointments, NASTF Chair, Allen Pennebaker, noted “Since the beginning of NASTF the committees have been doing the heavy lifting to be the source of progress in generating solutions that help OEMs and the aftermarket tackle the challenges of service resources. Again this year, the co-chairs of all our committees will deal with important initiatives; and”, he continued, “NASTF is very fortunate to have such an impressive list of volunteers leading these efforts.”

Information including the committee charter, their roster, meeting dates, responsibilities and past meeting minutes are available for public view on either of the committee webpages indexed at www.nastf.org/committees.

NASTF was established in 2000 to identify, communicate and resolve gaps in the availability and accessibility of automotive service information, service training, diagnostic tools, and equipment for the benefit of automotive service professionals and their customers.  NASTF was incorporated in 2006 as a 501(c)(6) not-for-profit organization.

Additional details can be found at www.nastf.org.

Read 919 times