Wednesday, 31 May 2006 17:00

Amberson re-elected Collision Division Operations director

Darrell Amberson, AAM, Lehman's Garage, Bloomington, Minnesota, has been re-elected as Collision Division director of the Automotive Service Association (ASA). As such, Amberson serves on ASA's board of directors and chairs the ASA Collision Division Operations Committee. The position of Collision Division director is a two-year term. Jerry Burns, AAM, Automotive Impressions Inc., Rio Rancho, N.M., has been chosen to serve assistant division director. 

Joining the operations committee are Mike Anderson, AAM, Wagonwork Collision, Alexandria, Virginia; and Dan Stander, Jerry Stander's Collision Works, Littleton, Colorado.

Returning committee members are Dan Bailey, CARSTAR Inc., Overland Park, Kansas.; Ken Hanley, Five Star Collision Center, Houston, Texas; Scott Kallemeyn, AAM, Kallemeyn Collision Center, Palos Heights, Illinois; Ron Nagy, AAM, Nagy's Body & Frame Shop Inc., Doylestown, Ohio; Carroll Proctor, A.C. Proctor's Paint & Body Shop, Augusta, Georgia; Roy Schnepper, Butler's Collision, Roseville, Micigan; and Mike Schoonover, Schoonover Bodyworks Inc., St. Paul, Minnesota.

Members of ASA's Collision Division Operations Committee represent shops of varying sizes from across the United States. The committee works on behalf of all ASA collision members to advance and promote the collision repair industry. Several committee projects are handled through various subcommittees, which currently include refinish, automobile manufacturer, estimating, insurance and salvage.


Read 2110 times