Tuesday, 05 February 2013 17:02

CIF Announces New Trustees

At the recent Collision Industry Foundation (CIF) meeting at the Hilton in Palm Springs, California, the CIF Board elected two additional members to the Board of Trustees to carry on the Foundation's initiatives throughout the coming years. The two new trustees are Shawn Heimback with Saint-Gobain Abrasives, Inc. and Cheryl Boswell with DCR Systems.

In addition to Shawn and Cheryl, the CIF Board elected in the fall of 2012 Dave Merrell, PartsTrader; Petra Schroeder, DuPont Performance Coatings; Kelly Broderick, Dedoes; Brandon Devis, Sherwin Williams Automotive Finishes; and Rick Tuuri, Audatex, a Solera Company.

The current CIF Board of Trustees Executive Committee are William Shaw, PPG Industries, as Chair; John Bosin, Akzo Nobel Coatings, as Vice Chair; Jim Muse, FinishMaster, as Treasurer; and Rod Enlow, CCAR, as Secretary. Remaining in their positions as trustees are Stacy Bartnik, CARSTAR, and Jeanne Silver, CARSTAR Mundelein.

Chairman William Shaw said, "As the CIF Chair, I am excited to have the new trustees join the CIF and with their industry and charitable experience, they will immediately enhance the mission of the foundation. With Disaster Relief from Hurricane Sandy being an active part of our mission, I know these new participants will step up to help in a big way. As we continue to position the CIF within the industry and update many of our initiatives throughout the year, it will be an honor to have them working alongside us."

About CIF: The Collision Industry Foundation is a 501(c)3 charitable foundation dedicated to raising, managing and donating funds while fulfilling the philanthropic goals and needs of the collision industry and the communities they serve. The foundation was established in 2001 to allow for tax-deductible contributions for industry projects such as Leave Something Behind and Crash Hunger. More information is available at http://www.collisionindustryfoundation.org

Read 1379 times