Wednesday, 23 January 2013 21:21

AASP Elects New Leaders

The Alliance of Automotive Service Providers (AASP) has elected its Executive Committee for 2013-2014. The election was held at AASP’s board of directors meeting on October 31, 2012, in Las Vegas, NV.

Pennsylvania shop owner, Jeff Walter, Zimmerman’s Auto Service, Mechanicsburg, PA, will serve as President. The following AASP board members will join Walter on the Executive Committee: A.C. Guarino, A.C. Automotive, Winston-Salem, NC; Bruce Tschida, Lake Marion Collision, Lakeville, MN; Ron Reiling, AASP-Missouri, St. Charles, MO; Mike Moehlenkamp, Gary’s Auto Service, Florissant, MO; Rick Starbard, Rick’s Auto Collision, Revere, MA.

Walter recently completed two terms as president of AASP-PA. He stated, “It’s an honor to have been chosen as President of AASP National. My goal is to positively impact the ever-increasing challenges to both the collision and service repair industry on a national level.”

The Alliance of Automotive Service Providers is a coalition of 12 state/regional associations representing over 9,000 automotive aftermarket businesses in 24 states.

Read 1372 times