Tuesday, 16 August 2022 14:51

Garage Gurus Announces 2022-23 Automotive Technician Scholarship Winners


Share This:


Garage Gurus, an industry-leading training and support platform from Tenneco Inc.'s DRiV group, announced the winners of its 2022-23 Automotive Technical Scholarship Program.

Each of the 12 recipients will receive $2,500 toward their automotive education; all winners have been accepted or are currently enrolled in accredited, U.S.-based automotive technical schools, colleges and universities, or are full-time U.S. high school students.


Now in its eighth year, the Garage Gurus scholarship program has committed more than $230,000 in tuition support to future automotive service professionals.


"The Garage Gurus team is so excited and pleased to be able to assist students who are serious about establishing themselves in the automotive repair industry," said Dennis Sheran, director, Garage Gurus. "We will remain committed to helping them develop the necessary skills to lead the next generation of technicians into successful careers in the industry for many years to come. Congratulations to all our recipients!"


Students were required to submit an application, two letters of recommendation from non-family members and a typed essay or video indicating "Why I Want to Be a Top Technician." Winners' application packages were reviewed and chosen by Garage Gurus' team of ASE Master-certified technicians and other team members.


Recipients of Garage Gurus scholarships for the 2022-23 academic year are:


  • Rachel G., University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Keeley W., Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
  • Aiden H., Universal Technical Institute-Bloomfield
  • Erika B., Wyotech
  • Cristian L., Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
  • Evelyn H., Lincoln College of Technology
  • Jordan A., Chemeketa Community College
  • Bryan C., Universal Technical Institute-Avondale
  • Cameron T., University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Matthew L., Universal Technical Institute-Avondale
  • Matthew M., Universal Technical Institute-Avondale
  • Zack M., Dakota County Technical College


To meet the shortage of automotive professionals and technicians throughout the industry, the Garage Gurus scholarship program was established in 2015 to serve as...

Previous Page Continue reading »