fbpx
Wednesday, 06 July 2022 10:42

July 28 CIECAST Webinar to Focus on New Technologies in Paint and Coatings

Index

Share This:

 

The Collision Industry Electronic Commerce Association (CIECA) announced its next CIECAST webinar is scheduled for 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/ 2 p.m. ET July 28: “New Technologies in Paint & Coatings.”

The one-hour webinar will feature Daniel Benton, global product director of color marketing with Axalta Coating Systems; Andy Hysi, eBusiness manager with AkzoNobel; and Jeff Wildman, BASF’s North American manager of OEM and industry relations.

 

During the live broadcast, Benton, Hysi and Wildman will talk about new technologies in the paint and coatings industry and the impacts to vehicle repair, advanced driver-assistance systems (ADAS), Light Detection and Ranging (LIDAR) and other new vehicle technologies.

 

“Like everything in the automotive industry, things are changing rapidly and this is true for the paint and coatings industry,” said Paul Barry, CIECA’s executive director. “We’re excited to share some of the technology changes that are taking place in this segment of the industry and the impact of those changes in the future.”

 

In his role at Axalta Coating Systems, Benton leads a global team responsible for developing new color-matching technologies and color tools to support Axalta’s refinish customers. Prior to joining Axalta in 2013, Benton worked for DuPoint Performance Coatings. He holds two U.S. patents related to refinish color.

 

At AkzoNobel Coatings, Hysi manages the digital customer-facing applications, eCommerce and web integrations for AkzoNobel customers across the company’s vehicle refinish and coatings business unit. Prior to joining AkzoNobel in 2013, Hysi worked for BASF Coatings.

 

Wildman is responsible for managing and coordinating BASF’s North American activities with OEMs and industry influencers. He successfully developed and introduced...


Previous Page Continue reading »