Friday, 13 May 2022 10:38

RPM Act Co-Sponsors on Ballots in ID, KY, NC, OR and PA

Written by SEMA Washington, D.C., Staff

Share This:


The 2022 election season is kicking into high gear in May with 14 states holding primary elections this month.

Idaho, Kentucky, North Carolina, Oregon and Pennsylvania primaries will take place May 17, and it’s essential to know which candidates support racing when going to the polls or voting early.


For information on voting in the primary---including absentee and early voting---registering to vote and identifying your lawmakers and the candidates running in 2022, visit SEMA’s vote racing page.


The Recognizing the Protection of Motorsports Act (RPM Act), H.R. 3281 and S. 2736, enjoys strong support from Idaho, Kentucky, North Carolina, Oregon and Pennsylvania members of Congress. The bipartisan RPM Act guarantees the right to modify street cars, trucks and motorcycles into dedicated race vehicles and safeguards the industry’s right to offer parts that enable racers to compete. For more information on the RPM Act, click here.


Below is a list of federal lawmakers who have co-sponsored the RPM Act in the 2021–2022 session of Congress and are running for re-election in 2022.



  • Sen. Mike Crapo [R-ID]



  • Rep. Thomas Massie [R-KY]
  • Rep. Brett Guthrie [R-KY]
  • Rep. James Comer [R-KY]
  • Rep. Andy Barr [R-KY]


North Carolina

  • Rep. Patrick McHenry [R-NC]
  • Rep. Richard Hudson [R-NC]
  • Rep. Ted Budd [R-NC]---running for U.S. Senate
  • Rep. David Rouzer [R-NC]
  • Rep. Madison Cawthorn [R-NC]



  • Rep. Kurt Schrader [D-OR]



  • Rep. Scott Perry [R-PA]
  • Rep. Mike Kelly [R-PA]
  • Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]
  • Rep. John Joyce [R-PA]
  • Rep. Guy Reschenthaler [R-PA]
  • Rep. Glenn Thompson [R-PA]
  • Rep. Chrissy Houlahan [D-PA]

For more information, contact erics@sema.org.


Source: SEMA