Tuesday, 26 October 2021 14:52

AAPEX 2021 Announces Winners of Service and Repair Awards


Share This:


AAPEX 2021 recently announced winners of the second annual Service and Repair Awards, recognizing and elevating the essential services provided by auto body shop owners, technicians and service advisors to keep the motoring public on the road, even during challenging times.

AAPEX Shop Owner of the Year


The recipients of the AAPEX Shop Owner of the Year award are Jamie and Eric Carlson, co-owners of Ervine’s Auto Repair and Grand Rapids Hybrid and EV, Grand Rapids, MI.


With 28 years in business, Eric is an ASE Certified Master Technician (A1-A8) and L1 Automobile Advanced Engine Performance, L3 Light Duty Hybrid/Electric Vehicle certification. Eric’s technical skill, vision and drive have kept the shop evolving, along with technological advancements in the industry, including the opening of Grand Rapids Hybrid and EV about 10 years ago.


Jamie has two primary goals that drive her efforts in advertising, customer service, recruiting and HR. One is to ensure all motorists, knowledgeable or not about their vehicle, can rest assured they have professionals who are looking out for their best interest. Simultaneously, she aims to elevate the status of the professionals who choose a career in this industry.


Eric and Jamie work daily to create an environment that is enjoyable, rewarding and lets employees know their talent, skill and work ethic are valued, and in which employee success and sense of fulfillment in this industry is a priority.


Ervine’s Auto Repair and Grand Rapids Hybrid and EV are members of several industry organizations, including the Auto Care Association. Eric and Jamie are involved in WorldPac Smart Groups and Women In Auto Care, and are mentors of the Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG). They also serve on the board of Grand Rapids Community College's Automotive Steering Committee.


“The kind people we are privileged to work for and the outstanding employees we work with make us so grateful for our daily work life. This extremely high honor is icing on the cake,” said the Carlsons.  


AAPEX Technician of the Year


The recipient of the AAPEX Technician of the Year award is Matt Fanslow, lead diagnostician and shop manager, Riverside Automotive, Red Wing, MN.


He has a 27-year background in the automotive industry and is...

Previous Page Continue reading »