fbpx
Thursday, 07 October 2021 17:35

CIECA 2021R2 Includes Updates to Collision Repair Industry Standards

Index

Share This:

 

The Collision Industry Electronic Commerce Association (CIECA) announced Oct. 7 its second standards release of the year, the 2021R2, will be available to members Oct. 20.

As part of CIECA’s Technical Series, the organization will host a CIECAST webinar about the 2021R2 at 11 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. CDT/2 p.m. EDT Oct. 21.

 

Paulette Reed, CIECA’s technical project manager, will present an overview of the latest changes that are part of the 2021R2, as well as share information about CIECA’s new website. Phil Martinez, technical consultant for Mitchell International, and Dan Webster, principal architect, IT Enterprise, Mitchell International, will talk about the new CIECA API Standards initiative.

 

Reed said there were two main additions to the 2021R2.

 

“The first is a new line-item category added at the request of a CIECA member to help identify certain parts,” she said. “In addition, an Options Code list was added by CIECA’s Emerging Technology Data Standards Committee to help identify new ADAS features in damaged vehicles.”

 

The committee meets monthly and represents all industry segments. It is co-chaired by Gene Lopez, director of development and training at Seidner's Collision Centers, and Frank Terlep, founder and CEO of Auto Techcelerators, LLC.

 

“With 70 million ADAS-equipped vehicles already on U.S. roads and almost all new vehicles including some ADAS features, the committee felt it was important to...


Previous Page Continue reading »

Read 176 times