Thursday, 29 July 2021 20:36

I-CAR Board of Directors Elects 4 to Fill Open Board Seats


Share This:


The I-CAR Board of Directors on July 29 announced the election of four individuals to fill open board seats, including two members returning for a second three-year term.

The board’s election process concluded July 14 and new board members will assume their roles immediately following the Aug. 25 I-CAR Board of Directors meeting.


I-CAR’s Board of Directors is composed of four representatives from the collision repair segment, three each from OEM and insurance segments and one each from education; equipment, rool and supply; and related services segments.


At the board's option, up to four hybrid seats can be added for requisite subject matter expertise.


The newly elected members of the I-CAR BOD are Barry Dorn, vice president of Dorn’s Body & Paint, Inc., representing the collision repair segment; and Jennifer Goforth, director of global aftersales mechanical engineering for General Motors Co., representing the OEM segment.

Re-elected to second three-year terms are Chris Evans, P&C auto claim consultant for State Farm, representing the insurance segment; and Sandee Lindorfer, auto claims design director for Allstate Insurance Co., representing the insurance segment.

“On behalf of I-CAR’s Board of Directors, I am thrilled to add two new highly qualified individuals to the I-CAR Board of Directors and retain two key contributors for second terms," said Kyle Thompson, chair of I-CAR’s Board of Directors and assistant vice president of P&C for USAA. "These individuals are in keeping with our goal to operate a strategic board, representing the key industry segments that I-CAR serves, broadening and deepening...

...the board’s strategic insights and guidance during one of the most transformative eras of modern collision repair.”

Thompson also acknowledged these outgoing I-CAR Board Members for their passion and dedication to I-CAR throughout their tenure: John Eck, General Motors Co.; Tim Hession, GEICO; Gerry Poirier, Farmers Insurance; Marcy Tieger, Symphony Advisors, LLC; and Gary Wano Jr., GW & Son Auto Body, Inc.


“These new and returning members will collectively provide critical insights and guidance on behalf of the inter-industry, as we remain firmly committed to advancing I-CAR’s vision: ensuring complete, safe and quality repairs on behalf of the consumer," said John Van Alstyne, I-CAR president & CEO. "I also wish to extend my personal thanks and well wishes to those board members who will be completing their board terms in August.”


Source: I-CAR


Share This: