Thursday, 10 June 2021 13:30

The RPM Act Builds Momentum in the U.S. House of Representatives

Share This:


Support for the bipartisan Recognizing the Protection of Motorsports Act of 2021 (RPM Act), H.R. 3281, continues to expand each day, as members of Congress continue to hear an outpouring of support for the bill from racers and the motorsports parts industry.

The week of June 7, seven House members agreed to co-sponsor the bill, including U.S. Reps. Pete Aguilar (D-CA), Adam Kinzinger (R-IL), Tracey Mann (R-KS), Jason Smith (R-MO), Adrian Smith (R-NE), Van Taylor (R-TX) and Ron Kind (D-WI).


The RPM Act must be enacted into law to guarantee your right to modify street cars, trucks and motorcycles into dedicated race vehicles, and ensure the industry can offer parts that enable racers to compete. It is imperative lawmakers continue to be reminded of the importance of passing the RPM Act.


Currently, 65 members of the House have co-sponsored the bill.


Click here to see the current list of RPM Act co-sponsors, and don’t forget to send a letter to your U.S. representative asking them to support the bill and fight for it to become law.


For details, contact Eric Snyder at erics@sema.org.


Source: SEMA