Monday, 17 May 2021 16:56

WIN Honors 2021 MIW Winners and Scholarship Recipients at Virtual Gala

Written by
Outgoing Chair Cheryl Boswell said, “Empowered women empower women.” Outgoing Chair Cheryl Boswell said, “Empowered women empower women.”


Share This:


The Women’s Industry Network (WIN) celebrated its 2021 Most Influential Women (MIWs) and scholarship recipients during the organization’s 2021 Virtual Educational Conference.

WIN honored 10 amazing women as MIWs, the largest class of honorees to date, as well as 11 scholarship recipients.


Conference emcee Chelley Canales kicked off the celebration designed to “recognize and award the outstanding women in our industry who inspire us and help us build on our successes” by introducing Kathy Mello, co-chair of the MIW Committee, who congratulated the 2021 MIWs.


“The purpose of the MIW award is to recognize women in the collision industry who are outstanding in the areas of their career, the industry itself and their communities,” Mello said. “The award allows these women to serve as an example to others in leadership, innovation and in giving back.”


The 2021 Most Influential Women awards were given to:


  • Jennifer Boyer, director of strategy, customer service division, Ford Motor Company
  • Kelly Broderick, global marketing manager, Sherwin-Williams Automotive Finishes
  • Ashley Denison, chief information officer, Caliber Collision
  • Sheryl Driggers, owner, Universal Collision
  • Lisa Ferguson, regional office manager, Caliber Collision
  • Shelly Jones, industry relationship coordinator, Ranken Technical College
  • Kim Kos, general manager, Kavia Auto Body
  • Sherry Lavoie, area leader, Moody's Collision Centers
  • DeLee Powell, owner and president, Baker's Collision
  • Tiffany Silva, owner, Accurate Auto Body


This year’s awards were presented by WIN’s 2020 MIWs: Christy Jones, Kristle Bollans and Sandee Lindorfer. Jones announced the first four winners, with the remaining...

Previous Page Continue reading »

Read 187 times