Friday, 04 December 2020 13:15

AWDA Manufacturers’ Advisory Council Announces New Officers and Members


Share This:


The Aftermarket Warehouse Distributors Association’s (AWDA) Manufacturers’ Advisory Council (MAC) is pleased to announce the appointment of new officers and at-large members, whose terms officially began Nov. 20.

The three MAC members that serve on the AWDA Board of Governors provide a critical link between key channel partners.


Moving into the chairman’s position is AJ Alvarez, Dorman Products, of Colmar, PA. Alvarez has served on the MAC since 2017 and became vice chairman in 2018. He follows Doug Arnold, Highline Aftermarket, of Memphis, TN, as MAC chairman. Arnold will remain on the MAC as past chair.


Moving into the vice chairman position is Colby Florea, Gates Corp., of Denver, CO. Florea served on the MAC as an at-large member prior to being selected by his peers to enter the chairs this fall.


New at-large members of the MAC include:


  • Cal Coburn, NGK Spark Plugs USA, Inc.
  • Mike Harvey, MANN+HUMMEL Filtration Tech. Group Inc.
  • Julian Hentze, Global Parts Distributors, LLC
  • Todd S. Hertzler, Bosch Automotive Aftermarket, Robert Bosch LLC
  • Tom Rafferty, EnerSys
  • Kevin Reamer, DRiV Inc.


The MAC is grateful for the support of departing at-large members:


  • Ron Aparicio, Motorcar Parts of America (MPA)
  • David Castillo, Warren Distribution, Inc.
  • Bill Collins, Standard Motor Products
  • Larry Easterlin, TCC (Technical Chemical Co.)

Also departing was Jeff Blocher, VP sales, Mann+Hummel Filtration. Blocher served...

Previous Page Continue reading »