Thursday, 14 April 2016 01:39

Meet SCRS Board of Directors 2016-2017 Nominees at April 19 Meeting

On Tuesday, April 19th, SCRS will hold an open board meeting from 3:00 - 5:00pm at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Seattle, Washington. (Reservations: Phone 800-222-8733 and mention "CIC room block" to get the group rate.) 

The meeting is open to everyone wishing to learn more about the current state of the association's activities and pressing industry topics. Attendees are not required to be a member of SCRS to participate, and pre-registration is not required.

In addition the regular committee reports, and updates of ongoing work SCRS is engaged in on behalf of our membership, the agenda will feature another live education committee presentation led by committee chairman, Kye Yeung. The topic will focus on understanding and identifying how energy flows through modern day vehicles during a collision. Identifying structural misalignments and related damages as a result of energy transfer, is a key component to restoring a vehicle to its pre-loss condition and a contributing factor in many post-repair inspections. Come prepared to learn, and encouraged to ask questions.

Immediately following the open board meeting, SCRS invites active members of the association to stay and cast your vote in the board of directors annual election process.

Please keep in mind that in order to vote, you or your designated representative who is from your company, must be physically present at this April 19th election meeting and your dues must be current. VERY IMPORTANT: If you are not the main contact person for your company or association, but would like to represent your company/affiliate association membership and be the designated person to vote in this election, we will need a completed voting member designation form faxed back to our office before close of business on Wednesday, April 13th. 

There are four open board seats, and the following individuals will appear on the ballot for the upcoming election:


  • Kye Yeung, European Motor Car Works (CA)

New Nominees:                                                                  

  • Trace Coccimiglio, Valet Auto Body (UT)
  • Dave Gruskos, Reliable Automotive Equipment (NJ)
  • Jeff Kallemeyn, Kallemeyn Collision Center (IL)
  • Tim Ronak, AkzoNobel (CA)
Read 1089 times