Monday, 16 November 2015 21:03

Four Collision Schools Awarded GEICO Grants Through Collision Repair Education Foundation

The Collision Repair Education Foundation announced the winners of GEICO’s collision school grants for 2015:

  • Cuesta College (San Luis Obispo, Calif.)
  • Eastfield College (Mesquite, Texas)
  • Monroe Tech Center (Leesburg, Va.)
  • Tidewater Community College (Chesapeake, Va.)

Each of the winning schools applied for a grant from the Ultimate Collision Education Makeover program, and each will receive $5,500 to purchase items off their collision tool, equipment and supply wish list from their application.

The winners were named Nov. 3 at the Education Foundation’s industry reception held at SEMA in Las Vegas, Nev. SEMA is the automotive industry’s specialty products trade event.

“We are honored to support training in the collision repair industry,” said Bill DeGrocco, assistant vice president of GEICO. “With the continued complexity of today’s automobile we recognize the importance of developing the appropriate skills, have the proper equipment and technical education in auto collision repair. GEICO is happy to support these schools.”

Read 827 times