Wednesday, 27 May 2015 00:00

CCC Information Services and CREF Announce Winners of Annual Scholarship

The Collision Repair Education Foundation (CREF) and CCC Information Services Inc., announced four student winners of the CCC Michael Salvatore Memorial Student Repair Technician Scholarship.

The CCC scholarship program has been in place since 2006.

The CCC Michael Salvatore Memorial Student Repair Technician Scholarship awards scholarships to students currently enrolled in a repair program and who have demonstrated superior academic achievement. 

The 2015 winners include:

Top Scholarship Recipient

  • Sylvanah Wolff (Cerritos College, Norwalk, CA)Additional Scholarship Recipients
  • Chris Kelly (Hawaii Community College, Hilo, HI)
  • Matthew Miller (Lake Technical College, Eustis, FL)
  • Silky Wheeler (Blue Ridge Community College, Flat Rock, NC)

“CCC congratulates these students on their academic achievements and we’re proud to support them in their collision repair education and training,” said Joseph Allen, GM of CCC’s Automotive Services Group. “As new technologies continue to drive vehicle design and repairability, hands-on education has become even more critical. We wish these students well and look forward to having them in the industry in the years to come.”

For additional information about CCC Information Services visit www.cccis.com. Industry members interested in working together with the Collision Repair Education Foundation in supporting secondary and post-secondary collision repair students, instructors, and their school programs should contact Director of Development, Brandon Eckenrode at 847.463.5244 or Brandon.Eckenrode@ed-foundation.org.