Twitter You Tube Facebook Autobodynews Linked In

Gary Ledoux

gary ledouxGary Ledoux is a freelance writer with 48 years in the automotive industry. 


He can be reached at

Monday, 08 April 2019 18:13

Truck Topics: HD Events Address Collision Issues

Written by
Brian Nessen presents John Spoto with the Service Provider of the Year award. Brian Nessen presents John Spoto with the Service Provider of the Year award.



Awards Presented


During the event, three awards were presented. Nick Notte of I-CAR presented Brad Keiter, manager for Penske Collision of Norcross, GA, with a plaque designating him as the very first I-CAR Gold Class HD truck shop. This designation is now available to any HD truck shop that qualifies.


Nessen and Risley presented two additional awards. John Spoto, national heavy duty truck commercial fleet manager for 3M, was presented with the Service Provider of the Year award for his part in creating a number of training classes for 3M and for his tireless help in the planning and creation of the HD Repair Forum.


Additionally, Nessen and Risley awarded in absentia the Repairer of the Year award to Sterwerf for his work as the chairman of TMC’s Heavy Duty Collision Repair Guideline Task Force, his industry position as a recognized leader in the HD collision repair industry, and for his work in helping create and promote the HD Repair Forum.


Based on the success of this year’s event and positive feedback from attendees, speakers and exhibitors, Nessen and Risley are already planning next year’s event, although exact dates and location are not yet available.

« Previous Page Next Page

Read 939 times