Twitter You Tube Facebook Autobodynews Linked In

National Association News

The Auto Care Association has joined the national conversation taking place as the Trump administration and Congress moved to accomplish the President’s next agenda item of an infrastructure spending bill.

In January, the Society of Collision Repair Specialists (SCRS) held an open board meeting in Palm Springs, CA, including a presentation from the SCRS Education Committee on "Kool Tools” that may provide assistance or convenience in collision repair tasks.

West Virginia Sen. Robert Karnes, R-11, recently introduced Senate Bill (SB) 90. If enacted, this legislation would repeal West Virginia’s vehicle safety inspection program, which requires an annual inspection.

On Wednesday, Jan. 17, the Automotive Service Association (ASA) partnered with Bosch to host a webinar on Scanning for the Future, an introduction to the diagnostic scan trends that every collision and mechanical professional should know.

The Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG), a community of the Auto Care Association, recently announced its winter Regional Meet-Up schedule.

The Auto Care Association recently announced the official launch of its new mobile device application, “Auto Care Association Events”---a dedicated app for the association’s meetings and events throughout the year.

The application period for the 2018 WIN scholarship program has been extended to Jan. 31, 2018. 

Wednesday, 10 January 2018 21:26

ACPN Announces 2018 Scholarship Winners

The Automotive Content Professionals Network (ACPN), a community of the Auto Care Association, announced the winners of the 2018 ACPN scholarship. 

U.S. Congressman Earl “Buddy” Carter, R-GA, is currently developing an automotive data access bill that will create a stakeholder committee at the U.S. Department of Transportation, allowing policymakers to hear from all sides of the automated vehicle discussion and ensure the independent repairer has a seat at the table.

The nomination deadline is quickly approaching for the Women Industry Network’s prestigious Most Influential Women Award(s). 

Page 1 of 16